We're thrilled that you're planning a trip to TOURISTS. Here are some things to keep in mind as you get ready to book. This is a living document and will be updated as the situation changes.
To ensure the highest standard of safety for our guests, employees, and community, and to comply with reopening regulations from the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, we have instituted these specific protocols:
From December 2020 through April 2021, the hotel will be open Thursday-Saturday nights, with a minimum stay of two nights. Please note, the hotel will be open on Sunday nights for holiday weekends, January 14-18 and February 11-15, 2021.
For reservations or inquiries, call/text 413.347.4995 or CLICK HERE to book online.
At this time, we have adjusted our cancellation policy to offer you more flexibility. Your reservation may be cancelled up to 48-hours before date of arrival. Any reservations cancelled within 48-hours of arrival date will be charged for the first night's room and tax.
At this time, we're offering breakfast, coffee & espresso drinks, savory snacks, and a full selection of cocktails, wine, and beer. Please patronize local restaurants, but remember that reservations are required at most, hours may be different, etc. Definitely call ahead.
Additional guidance is available in the WHILE YOU’RE HERE section.
Our saltwater pool is open seasonally between Memorial Day and Labor Day weekends.
Local businesses and institutions are in various phases of reopening. If you’ve got your heart set on experiencing something in the Berkshires beyond the TOURISTS property, we encourage you to directly confirm that it's open and operating before booking your stay with us.
PLEASE NOTE FOR ALL VISITORS ENTERING MASSACHUSETTS FROM ANOTHER STATE:
Effective October 17, 2020, all persons arriving in Massachusetts by any means or mode must quarantine for 14 days in accordance with standards issued by the Commissioner of the Department of Public Health unless:
(a) you're coming from a State designated by the Commissioner as a COVID-19 lower-risk State (Hawaii) and you have not been present in any other state during the last 14 days; or
(b) you received a negative test result for COVID-19 from a test performed on a sample taken not longer than 72 hours before your arrival in Massachusetts and can produce proof of the negative test result upon request.
Violation of the above terms may result in a civil fine of up to $500 per day.
Up-to-date information can be found at mass.gov